You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: After dedicating 5.5 years to Hive/Steem, I've been informed by KING ACIDYO that I added no value

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

Look mate, I'm not even going to bother reading this post.

I left you a comment a few weeks ago in one of your posts literally saying that I believe you do bring value to Hive. I've also been around here a long time so I know.

If you're going to behave the way you have the last comments I've read then I'm going to answer to you like an absolute dickhead too, since no one else is because everyone's too busy caring about their image or potential rewards or witness standings to say anything. Is everything I said true? No. Is everything you've said true, about censorship, anti-truth, CIA and other ridiculous and literaly batshit crazy stuff, also no.

So how about you man up, take the downvotes, think of the bigger picture. Ask others nicely to counter overdownvotes if they keep occurring instead of acting like a balding lunatic after a few dents on all the rewards you've gotten over the years on this chain and focus on what you think provides value to this chain.

I'm not someone who lashes out at people at random nor do I have any reason to defend anyone who's against you and your post rewards. As has been said many times, most posts are overrewarded, especially these days. I'm going to continue downvoting posts and authors I feel aren't being rewarded as fairly as others and you can continue to upvote posts you feel for some reason deserve more rewards. There is a middle ground with a discussion as to why you feel they deserve more and why downvoters feel they deserve less to be had, I'm usually someone who spends the time discussing them but not with people who are just going to instantly call it quits and start shitting on something I hold dear to me which is this technology and platform and the work I've put into it over the years. The fact that you don't makes it really, really difficult for me to expect that you're in it for the right reasons and not just to leech out as much value as you can and some whale out there having made the wrong decision to trust you with his stake. Maybe not initially, but similar to autovotes, trailers and delegatees tend to get lazy or abusive over time.

Anyway, do what you will with this. If you feel it's content worthy for another post to defend whatever you think you have left to defend here from people who already are close to you because you've fed them over the years then so be it, it's not going to change my or other people's view point who know better about what Hive is and what it's not.

A lot of accounts you mentioned in the beginning of the post that I did read already sound like red flags to me where I distanced myself from because I noticed they were mostly focused on their own earnings rather than actually wanting to build communities and give out fair rewards to authors, their curators and moderators. Maybe you've just trusted the wrong people or you're all kind of the wrong people banding together, hard to say but not worth the effort for me to go deeper into finding out. Most of us here today are just a stepping stone for what this technology will eventually become, I'll rather work on making sure new users are enjoying their journey than spend any more time on a handful of them not getting what they want.

Sort:  
Loading...