Sort:  

Probably more than once, but that's not really the point.

Left him a more "calm" comment just now. I think some people know I have a short temper for stupidity and may say things I don't mean or aren't completely true after attempting to deal with this shit for a long while now, but trying to use that to defend his position may probably be more lame than anything I've said.

I swear this shit couldn't be better if you were writing a script about wannabe dictators. Am I being punked? 😜

Translation:

I can't control my temper when someone questions my authority, and I'm likely to throw temper tantrums, during which I will make outrageous claims, tell bald-faced lies about people to tarnish their character, attempt to remove their rewards and censor their content. Because I'm the good guy, and they need to be punished for questioning that.

lol, well, I tried. @selfhelp4trolls

guess he feels it's more important to continue whatever narrative he thinks will help his rep or hurt mine. Cute.

The fact that you address your own faults here man, I got nothing to criticize. I won’t blame you at all if he decides to leave or do something that invites more downvotes.

Some people just have so little trust for those with power that they can’t distinguish that these are individuals with their own approaches and plans. There may be conspiracies sometimes but not everything is a conspiracy. If he looked at your activity on chain over the years he’d see that you are a stand up dude. I can’t vouch for 100% of anyone’s activities but you’ve used your power more responsibly than almost anyone I know on chain or off.

Funny though, some of the other downvoters responded with comments that don’t really seem to address any of my concerns in the slightest.

I said, I think that “My stake I can do what I want with it” attitude without a concerted effort to continuously distribute power is going to eventually lead to a system where a few people dictate everything which will be a shitty sell on the “decentralized future” pitch. Sounds like the definition of centralized control. Same shit as what we are used to, just a different flavor.

So I see why a lot of people don’t trust those with more stake and input into development when they see that kind of attitude.

I think that they’ll realize they need to be more careful with how they wield power and spread the stake out more when it comes back and hits them in the wallet eventually, but they don’t seem to have much respect for me or my opinion so I’ll leave it alone and hope that they are convinced by the example that you set @acidyo

I’ll be patient and willing to contribute to the ecosystem so long as we have enough people who are trying to make this place more fair, diverse and truly decentralized.

Thanks man 🙏

The fact that you address your own faults here man, I got nothing to criticize. I won’t blame you at all if he decides to leave or do something that invites more downvotes.

Some people just have so little trust for those with power that they can’t distinguish that these are individuals with their own approaches and plans. There may be conspiracies sometimes but not everything is a conspiracy. If he looked at your activity on chain over the years he’d see that you are a stand up dude. I can’t vouch for 100% of anyone’s activities but you’ve used your power more responsibly than almost anyone I know on chain or off.

Funny though, some of the other downvoters responded with comments that don’t really seem to address any of my concerns in the slightest.

I said, I think that “My stake I can do what I want with it” attitude without a concerted effort to continuously distribute power is going to eventually lead to a system where a few people dictate everything which will be a shitty sell on the “decentralized future” pitch. Sounds like the definition of centralized control. Same shit as what we are used to, just a different flavor. (It’ll also stifle innovation if they scare off anyone who doesn’t agree with their ideals.)

So I see why a lot of people don’t trust those with more stake and input into development when they see that kind of attitude.

I think that they’ll realize they need to be more careful with how they wield power and spread the stake out more when it comes back and hits them in the wallet eventually, but they don’t seem to have much respect for me or my opinion so I’ll leave it alone and hope that they are convinced by the example that you set @acidyo

I’ll be patient and willing to contribute to the ecosystem so long as we have enough people who are trying to make this place more fair, diverse and truly decentralized.

Thanks man 🙏