Saturday Savers Club: 08 (2024 May)

in LeoFinance11 days ago (edited)

Very little change in this SSC post, but good to update nonetheless.

As for my HIVE savings update:

On Wednesday the 1st of May I had 214.789 HP and 22.557 HIVE. Now, my wallet sits at: 243.838 HP and 17.567 HIVE. (The latter sum dropped as I decided to Power Up for the first time and invested 5.000 HIVE.)

And my primary and secondary goals...


ObjectiveProjectGoal04.24
PrimaryHBD10062.692
SecondaryEDSD1006.000

Very little change, all round. Still, progress is progress.

In other news, last month's "splash" account - which I've renamed "adventures" in YNAB were put towards my escape into the Ring of Steel. If you'd like some hot, albeit misty, tips on the hike do read my blogpost (linked).

And although I'd intended to salvage the rest of my "splash" fund, my mother (who lives in New Zealand) has booked flights out to join me mid-June!! 🌞

She requested I put together a "brief itinerary" - which has become anything but. I've excitedly planned a rather sporadic trip through the Outer Hebrides (inspired by @hoosie's posts) - which, if my calculations are correct, will deplete my adventure pot. But that's fine. I have't seen mum in person since December 2022.

So I'm more than content to sit tight until she comes.

Plenty of free sunshine and good roads to explore on two wheels until then.

Plus there's the half-marathon, a-looming. Oee. So, plenty of road that I should be exploring on two legs, too.

Ah, I'm so happy.

Hope everyone's been making the most of this spectacular Northern Light-infused sunshine!


P.S. For those who are interested in joining, let me introduce you to the "Saturday Saver's Club": A delightful weekly gathering of individuals across the Blockchain, with the intention of uplifting each other in our savings endeavours. Intrigued? Simply note your interest in a comment on @susie-saver's latest SSC post.

Weekly EDSD update posts > source

Sort:  

Hi, you created a great post and as such you have been selected as a 'Saver of the week' with the #saturdaysavers club ! The Savers of the Week post can be found here:
https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@eddie-earner/saturday-savers-club-savers-of-the-week-ending-17th-of-may
Thanks for producing great content.
I hope you have a great week - and keep on stacking !!!!
Cheers @hoosie
!ALIVE
!LOLZ
!PIZZA
!LUV

@actaylor! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ hoosie. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Thanks @hoosie 🙏🏼🧡

You're doing really well!
Like you said, every little step forward is part of your own process and that will get you to your goal!
Keep it up and you'll realize that you're progressing much faster than you might think!

Have fun on your trip too and have a happy reunion with your mother!
!BBH
!LOLZ

@actaylor! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @arc-echo. (1/5)

Thanks @arc-echo ☺️🧡 It’s great to see some progress, even if small. Have a wonderful weekend!!

Hi, looks like you are making nice progress against your goals. And its interesting to hear that you are going to hit the west coast and the island ! I know that part of Scotland fairly well, so if you have any queries - get in touch !
!ALIVE
!LOLZ
!PIZZA
!LUV

@actaylor! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ hoosie. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Thanks @hoosie 💙 Of course! I'd love some advice...

Firstly - the plan is to visit Mull for the day, from Oban, so if you have any recommendations for sites, please list them. Tobermony, Lochbuie and MacKinnon's Cave are on my list. As for the northern islands - I'm planning on hiring a car and driving through, so have booked the ferry from Mallaig to Lochboisdale. Is this an easy journey? Is there anything I should be aware of - delays or so? How busy is it in South Uist? We get there quite late and I've heard restaurants are sparse. Are there any good walks you'd recommend? We won't be staying in the southern part for too long, as I couldn't find much to do asides catching the RIBs from Eriskay to St. Kilda - but these were all booked out. What's it like in North Uist? Any recommendations there?

The plan is to drive through the islands, so we'll catch the interislander (Berneray to Leverburgh). Again, any tips? Concluding the trip a few days later with a ferry from Stornoway to Ullapool on the mainland. I've looked into things to do Harris/Lewis - desperate to find an Otter Tour, but they appear to be fully booked out. So are there any places we should visit where you might see an otter or two? Puffins from the mainland? We'll be doing plenty of walks and visiting the Calanais standing stones, of course. Would love to see Blackhouse Village, too. But please do provide any other suggestions!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@hoosie(4/15) tipped @actaylor (x2)