ASK LEO: WHERE IS NAIRA MOVING TOO?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

To begin with, I celebrate every leofinance family member.
istockphoto507875692612x612.jpg
source

You are great people. I also welcome you back to my blog this beautiful morning. Have a blissful day ahead.

istockphoto514618328612x612.jpg
source

We have been ushered into another week. I want to look at the problem facing us in this direction. Our Nigerian naira is moving, but I can't see it heading to any direction. Can you imagine what is happening? We are talking about people dying in poverty, people dying because there are no jobs anywhere for them, people owing debt here and there because they don't have any thing doing. What sort of a economy are we building in this country? Things has never gone this bad before.

istockphoto508341166612x612.jpg
source

Let me make a little analysis starting from when I can remember. As a little girl in the 80s, my mother told me that when she was a little girl if you have one Kobo, with that one Kobo, you will buy a land, build a house there, buy house properties and still have some change still remaining. So, after hearing her story, I told myself that things have really gone bad. That was thirty something years ago. Then what of now? I don't even know what to say again.

Just five years back I bought a measure of rice for #250. But today after five years it is sold for #1200. Where are we going to. Then talking about changing our naira notes or printed a new one is not even helping matters. Can you imagine that we now have #5000, #2000 naira notes. Where is that leading us to? Can it help in solving the problem of joblessness for people? Can it help in paying the debt for the millions of people in this country who can even eat once a day? What a country.
This post is just a heart cry from me. We really need prayers for things to change for the best.
I don't think that the production of higher currency is the solution to our problems. No, it is not. But the solution to our problem is good leadership that can manage what we have on this country to take us to the promise land. I believe that if we have a leader who have the fear of God, a leader who really wants to lay down his life to take this country from the problems that we have found ourselves, then we are good to go. But when leaders don't even know if there are citizens or not. When the only people who have a say in this country are the elect, those on the top, those in political power. When they break the law, there is no problem. But when they no body Breaks the law, the law takes it full effect on that individual. You see that changing or printing new NAIRA notes has nothing to do for us.

Let it all start from us. Let there be a determination to change this country for good.

Have a good day friends.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

It is a terrible economic environment now. Too much debt, excessive Government money printing leading to high Inflation so the Interest rates are increased to fight inflation making all goods that are denominated in USD more expensive. There are a lot of factors but I point to the monetary policy of the US Central bank, the Federal Reserve, as the primary cause.

My dear, you are right. Let us keep praying for our country.