You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Web 3.0: Universal Basic Assets

in LeoFinancelast year

I'll admit that back in early 2020 I was a big fan of Andrew Yang whose main platform was UBI. Granted, I liked him for a lot of other things, but I didn't see UBI in the same light that I do now. I do think technology has a way of disrupting entire industries and essentially eliminating job types altogether from the market, but the truth is that this has happened time and again throughout history.

Will AI be the thing that makes this exponential? Nobody can say, although you can't completely dismiss it either. Ultimately though, as I've gone further down the crypto rabbit hole since 2020 UBI doesn't seem like the answer - in fact I can see a lot of very strong arguments to it being exactly NOT the answer. I like what you're proposing here though with asset ownership.