You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CONVERSION ROLLBACK!

in LeoFinancelast year

ragequit

Since I'm not a gamer, this is new to me. I love the word. (Used first time in 2005, according to inverse.com)

The rest of the discussion is beyond me--although I did try to plow through for a bit. With my dim understanding of finance and crypto, it all seems like a bit of magic and illusion. I'll never out-think the people who designed this platform, so I just come along for the ride and hope for the best. A lot of people need Hive to live. That I do understand.

Thanks for the new word :)

Sort:  

Haha yes rage-quitting is a time honored tradition.

This used to be called "pulling the plug" in Starcraft because people would get so mad they'd literally pull the 56k modem cable out of the wall instead of just clicking the "surrender" button. So instead of the game ending instantly the winner would have to wait 45 seconds for the other player to timeout and get dropped from the game due to "bad internet connection".