Is LeoFinance.io The Ultimate DCA Strategy?

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

The price goes up, the price goes down, doesn't matter, keep creating content! If you publish regardless of LEO price, it's basically a DCA strategy.


source

Hope you're having a good weekend! I wanted to create a short post today about how I see LeoFinance.io as one of the best ways to DCA crypto over time, plus talk about a new strategy I'm going to use to POWER UP MOAAAR LEO.

To DCA is to acquire crypto gradually over time, purchasing the same amount of crypto every x number of days regardless of price. Wait, doesn't LeoFinance.io essentially do that for you already?

If you think about it, you can create content day in and day out, regardless of price and your rewards will roll in day over day, regardless of price.

Done consistently and you'll be on your way to filing a bag, removing any thought and decision making complexities from the equitation. Just a simple DCA strategy to build your position!

Stacking & Staking LEO

I've bought and sold a fair amount of LEO over the past year and when I decided to create LeoFinance content on a consistent basis, it was time to power up an initial amount. With a power up I could participate in curation, while also having some "skin in the game".

I quickly powered up my first 1,000 LEO to get off the ground and get things rolling, but the time has come to move to the next level. It's Time to double this stake and move to 2,000 LEO Power.

This next power up will be done differently, it will be done gradually over time allowing me to continue creating some income while at the same time gradually increasing my stake in the platform, the best of both worlds.

DCA and Power Up Strategy

I need something that I can do consistently over time without much thought that allows me to stack more LEO, help me get to that 2k LEO Power.

For the next 6 months I'm committing to Powering Up 1 post a week, on Monday of every week.

image.png

I'm not going to talk about it much, just going to walk into the setting of my first post of the new week and flip the rewards to full power up.

I'm certainly not the first person to use a strategy like this but I'm going to call it my weekly DCA power-up post. By stacking coins consistently over time, same time every week regardless of price, I will gradually increase my stake to 2k LEO Power.

With that said, Thank you LeoFinance.io and HIVE for providing the tools to easily allow me to DCA the LEO Token.

Ciao for now,

@agr8buzz


This post was shared to [Publish0x here]


Social Links: LeoFinance | Publish0x | D.Buzz | Noise.Cash


Additional LeoFinance Content:



NFT's For Sale on NFT Showroom.

Hive_One_Dollar_Sml.gif

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

What better cost to roll into your DCA other than what costs you $0?

That will really help the overall holdings.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What better cost to roll into your DCA other than what costs you $0?

This! And for the amount of time that it requires and the knowledge I gain from publishing and from other creators, well worth it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is certainly true.

It is a concept that we do not discuss enough about on here. People are actually being paid to learn and expand their knowledge base about financial and crypto.

How can anyone go wrong with that?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Time is money though, but it's funny how mental accounting treats it differently and people shy away from the same DCA approach they would were it actual money instead of time.

Maybe because it can't be automated and they are discouraged looking at prices before thinking of posting? But indeed, the learning aspect and not risking any cash is priceless. Regardless of the current Leo,Hive whatever token value.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I was thinking the same, a cost of $0 brings down your average cost.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is the best price to mix into a DCA situation.

This is why people can see so many large returns when the bull hits. They spend the time adding and building during the bear and the bull is that much more of an impact for them.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Love the devotion, big ups to you, cheers to your growth

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Cheers, it's time to grow the stake.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's what curating is all about. If you consistently comment and vote on posts every day, your earnings will flow in every day as well and compound as you stake them. The more you get, the faster you can grow. The nice thing about the DCA thought process is that you actually get more Leo when prices are down so...now is the time to be doing it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Definitely more LEO when price is down! not only the DCA thought process but fewer authors pulling from rewards pool.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Excellent strategy certainly I had not thought of it this way is very good, so we make sure to always feed our shares and power in Leofinance independent of its price. Very well done.

Financial Markets Analyst
@lenonmc21

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

that's part of the beauty of it, keep creating content and you don't have to worry about price. Sometimes a LEO is a $1 dollar, sometimes it's 60 cents, just keep creating content.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's actually a great strategy, once Leo dips straight into the Bleo and BNB pool. If you did that this past week both Bleo and BNB have increased in price and your stack is growing.

Great plan mate!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

For now just trying to stake another 1k LEO over time but yeah those pools can help with growth too. Maybe once I get to 2k LEO Power I can move the strategy over to pooling into cub farm.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good luck getting to your target, leofinace and hive is a better place when we all focus on good content. If you truly get to 2000 LEO with authoring rewards your cost of purchase is small if not nil,a great return i'd say. Maybe it's time to start thinking about the cost in time and opportunity cost as opposed to real costs.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great point and I do think of it in terms of time and opportunity, just dont talk about it much. It costs time to create content, I'm DCA'ing my time into crypto. I'm also gaining financial knowledge about a space that I'm passionate about, so I'm rewarded in coins and knowledge. Then it's up to me to use that knowledge for financial gain, which I have done.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You have to keep accumulating LEO anyway. We must continue to publish valuable content. Big things are coming for Leofinance and Hive, we just have to be patient and continue with our commitment and invite new users to the platform.


Hay que seguir acumulando LEO de todas formas. Hay que seguir publicando contenido de valor. Se vienen cosas grandes para Leofinance y Hive, solo hay que ser pacientes y continuar con nuestro compromiso e invitar a nuevos usuarios a la plataforma.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You know it!👊

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good initiative ! I personally do not power up at the moment as I sent most of my LEO to farm CUB on the BNB-LEO pair.

BUT after tomorrow’s almost lay power down, I will not power down but only Up ! As I love our beautiful platform where I learn so much on a daily basis.

Take care my dear !

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Awesome, and a popular strategy, I know a few people who are going that route, moving earnings into a CUB farm. I'll consider that strat after I get to 2k LEO power.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well I never thought about it that way, and you're right! Love to see it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The DCA strategy we never knew we were already doing!😁

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Simple. I never really thought about posting (and curating) ad part of a DCA strategy! I like it!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I guess normally we think of converting fiat to crypto with a DCA, but with producing content we're converting time and knowledge to crypto..😛

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is a good strategy Sr.

But I have a question, when you select the 100% rewards option to hive power, when you collect the reward at 7 days, does it drop directly into Leo power or does it drop into your wallet and then you turn it on?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't think those settings work for LEO - only Hive - you have to manually power up everything.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Not posting content and not engaging is a guaranteed way to earn 0.000 HIVE and HBD over time.

Posts and comments add up after a while, and staked HIVE and staked Layer 2 tokens can lead to additional earnings when delegated (with some delegations being more productive than others). Done right, LeoFinance can indeed be a DCA strategy.

It's too late for me to upvote this post, so please accept this slice of !PIZZA instead.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

PIZZA!
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@magnacarta(4/10) tipped @agr8buzz (x1)
Learn more at https://hive.pizza.