Musk Pumps and Musk Dumps!

in LeoFinance3 years ago

He pumps and he dumps and all you can do is sit there and take it right? Maybe you bob and weave, and even throw a counter punch right to the face.

Is Musk pandering to the woke mob now? I have to wonder if he sees bitcoin as a serious attack vector on Tesla, right. With Tesla intertwined with Bitcoin, an attack on Bitcoin can become an attack on Tesla.



source

Tesla No Longer Accepting Bitcoin

With a couple quick tweets Elon has put some separation between bitcoin and Tesla, in what I have to assume is an effort to mitigate risk.

That risk being an attack from the woke mob and media, resulting in a potential PR disaster which could have a direct negative impact on it's investors.

image.png

Listen mother fucker do you know how much energy is used by YouTube and social media like Twitter?

More than Bitcoin and it's for entertainment purposes, not a revolutionary technology that could one day be the world primary reserve asset.

  • Each tweet sent consumes about 90 joules of enery.
  • Each tweet emits about 0.02 grams of C02 into the atmosphere.

Guess you better quit Twitter there Elon!

Let's go, put your money where your mouth is big boy.

Nah, that will never happen. Woke mob won't attack their own censorship riddled mouth piece in Twitter for it's energy consuption, that would be too logical.

The Elon Dump

I often write bits about the Elon pumps, which we can all benefit from. That's the easy one, wake up in the morning and everything is green, and the account value is up!

With the Elon dumps things are a little different but there is still opportunity to...

BUY THE DIP!

image.png

Thank you Elon for this opportunity to pick up a little ETH & BNB on the cheap!

I guess in the end this is how you can look at these things. I'm not always in a position with stable coins on the side ready to buy but in this case I was thankfully.

What did you buy this dip?

Ciao for now,

@agr8buzz


This post was shared to [Publish0x here]


Social Links: LeoFinance | Publish0x | D.Buzz | Noise.Cash


Additional LeoFinance Content:


Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I'm sure Elon already has positions of his favorite cryptos before he opened his trap, it's no wonder the SEC is interested in looking at his accounts. Been trading my Doge for BTC, USDT, some ETH and spreading a bit around Hive Engine while the going is still good.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Have to agree with you! Since I wrote this post Elon has come out talking about working with DOGE to reform the coin and it's technology.. does that change you take on DOGE? Will it be a long term hodl again?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Only until he actually brings on a decent Development team to work, refine, and strengthen it's ecosystem. Actions speaks louder than BS (Cow dung).
I still have 20k+ Dogecoin left of my HODL.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

my gut feeling says there's gonna be some development happening with the coin,.. but gut feelings dont count for shit. Like you said actions speak louder than cow dung 😂

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I wonder if his BTC bashing tweet was a misdirection play to create a dip for strong hands to buy?
Or does he really feel that BTC consumes to much power?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I definitely wonder that every time he tweets! Like I mention above I think this one was about rick management. Buuut for all I know he bought his own dip..

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Since it seems many people are dumping, it looks like a good opportunity to pick up the dip. I don't believe Elon's intentions are bad, but I do think he may be looking into cryptocurrencies that have staking capabilities. Perhaps he may be holding a great deal of Ethereum in anticipation of ETH 2.0. Who knows, this is all speculation, but Elon isn't a dumb guy. He knows what he's doing and he's going to make a LOT of money from this decision (I assume).

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Agreed, it's a calculated maneuver, and with multiple dimensions to it. It would not surprise me if he has a large position in ETH and other coins that are more energy efficient. He's now talking about reforming DOGE, so if that's an indicator, yeah he's looking at other coins big time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's true, social networks consume much more energy than all cryptocurrencies together, plus the tesla industry also consumes a lot of energy and they don't use renewable energy sources, so it's another pump and dump influencer.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

definitely feels hypocritical to me too! He has to be aware of this, so there's more than meets the eye here.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

So, pump is OK and dump isn't? :)

Time to buy the dip!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Far point, everyone is happy when they're making money! Speaking of dips I just wrote a post on buying them..

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Cool. Another dip is here :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Musk gives :')
Musk takes :'(

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

He wields a mighty sword that's for sure!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

He is the Rain Maker, isn't he?

But I strongly believe this will help the market to stabilize.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You might be right about that! Maybe he's the great equalizer that market needs. or maybe he's just a big fat troll!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Does @battlegames still use its discord.

I rejoined using a temp discord account but I don't see any rooms in which a new user can chat.

!BEER

I'll need to give you a role in order to see the rooms. I've recently renovated a little, I'll have to dig into this today.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I guess we should take this as an opportunity to buy our favorite coins like bitcoin or doge for a discounted valuations. Lets do exactly opposite of what Musk expects us to do.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Straight up! I actually just wrote a post about buying dips, I think buying coins at a 20% discount might be a good strat.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Hey @agr8buzz, here is a little bit of BEER from @rentmoney for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.