You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Different Types of Income Streams - How many do you have?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Love it! Everyone should develop multiple streams of income, but it's not for everyone, only for those with a strong will and good work ethic.

I've interviewed with 6 different firms in the last few months and you wouldn't believe how many recruiters or hiring managers were taken back when I tell them I'm currently self employed. Like they expect me to just be sitting on my ass and collecting government cheques or something..

That's how I know which companies are looking for legit self starters with entrepreneurial spirit and those looking to hire dummies to just fill the ranks.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Indeed. Here startup & tech-companies are a bit flexible in those terms. Else everyone wants to get you ass kicked with extra work within fixed salaries & don't promote the build up culture to create values and healthy environment.

Good luck in landing a dream job/business.