You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NFT's on Binance Smart Chain With Airnfts.com Marketplace!

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Quick example, this week I went after Topps MLB Series 1 packs, the premium packs which were $100 each and quickly sold out. They're now starting at $400 on secondary markets just days later, how about in a year from now, or 10 years from now? So from an investor stand point it can be very profitable.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Oh I get that part. I've been buying stuff and selling it for a higher since on the internet for decades. The problem is the only people I know that have interest are investors and not people interested in collecting them. I understand Bitcoin cause it is a currently that can be exchanged for goods. BAT is trading attention for marketing opportunities. I get all that. I can understand NFTs that are used as ingame items. Its the rest I don't get. Buying thousands in artwork you can't hang on a wall.

gotcha, yeah that's hype, the nft bubble!