You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ENG-SPA] Anonymous posting on Hive: a thought experiment | Publicación anónima en Hive: un experimento mental

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Thank you very much for your detailed comment. I agree, the reward system has no incentive to vote for quality posts. To maximize curation gains you have to take into account things other than quality. To vote quality posts, then, you have to put at least two things at stake: part of the earnings and time to read the posts (the good and not so good ones) and choose which ones, from a personal point of view, will be voted. Less earnings and more time is a lousy deal for those who value money above everything else. I don't think anonymous publishing is a solution for that, but it could help in some cases like the ones you mention, and as I tried to show in the post it has an intrinsic value, sometimes overlooked in societies where there is a more or less wide freedom of speech. Tokenizing each post is an interesting idea and I saw that there are some platforms that are already doing it. I admit that I had not thought of that, I will study it more carefully. Greetings and thanks again!