You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Way Hive Can Replace Twitter

in LeoFinance2 years ago

While I agree with this point, it's not what we mean... Some people I know don't even know "internet." They only know Facebook, and only because they "need" to use it. (Many people in my country provide their services through Facebook.)

For Hive to replace that, they will have to need to use Hive. But that will be hard because Hive isn't easy to use for non-tech people.

Sort:  

Two points here:

  • you are correct about the ease of use. That has to improve, it is too complicated.

  • Hive also needs to be that. Most do not care about the database or back end. They simply will be able to microblog (Tweet) from the different platforms they are on. The fact they are on Hive is not going to matter to them. Instead they will only know they are on Leofinance.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I hope it succeeds... Especially if Hive became less complicated to use, but I don't see a way right now.

I agree about the Leofinance bit, they don't need to know they're on Hive.