Part 3/4:
Observers noted that while the ball did make contact with Murilo's arm, it seemed he was not trying to amplify the situation by intentionally extending his arm. The incident was scrutinized for angles that would clearly establish intent and positioning, but clarity remained elusive.
Final Decision
Ultimately, after a thorough review, the referee announced his decision to overturn the initial penalty call. The lack of evidence supporting the claim that Murilo had extended his arms conferred a sense of relief among those supporting the decision to deny the penalty. The verdict was celebrated by some while igniting further discussions about the consistency of officiating and the nuances involved in analyzing such moments during matches.