You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: wLEO Was Hacked on Ethereum | Thank You Everyone for the Amazing Support

in LeoFinance4 years ago

Yeah, nah. I just don't like it when people use exclamation marks. Grammatically it actually means different things when you are answering things. If you were announcing something totally unrelated to someone asking questions then its a good way to show excitement. But if you use it as an answer to someone's question it means you are shouting them down. Hence my disliking exclamation marks to answers.
Just saying. But thanks anyway. I wanted it spelt because I looked there and they are getting downvoted for their posts because they accused the Leo project owner? Or is there something elses other than that? Like they are posting spam? or content that are not good enough for a said community page?
I want context because I upvote most of their posts, not because they do it for a particular community but because they state they have some sort of health complication and want to help out someone that can be helped with their condition.
But if they are lying about said condition and that is the reason people are stating not to upvote their posts, then I want to know that way I am informed on how I should continue my support to them.

Sort:  

Just to be clear, I do not accept your description of how exclamation marks ought to be used or interpreted. I accept that that is how YOU use them and that is fine by me. As a courtesy, I will not use them in this comment.

Regarding the 'context', what I know is that the user came out with that senseless comment about Khal and in the Discord chat there were many comments about how the user also spams, vote farms and takes advantage of well-intentioned folk (perhaps like yourself).

If you wish more detailed discussion on this, I suggest you post your concerns in the LEO Discord and see what folk say. I understand what you say about wanting to make an informed decision on this.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Cheers Krunk I have since had an indepth look at his posts for the last 3 months and its been all regurgitated things. I have also since took him out of my autovote. Yes, I use autovote on certain people and have been lax at auditing my choice of late. But that is the beauty of auto. Sometimes you forget and then things just bring you back in the fold of things.

As for our exclamation mark discussion I will never agree to disagree on the use of them in what ever context a person uses them for because after all language is how we communicate and if we start using them willy nilly then it makes the tools within the chosen language obsolete and no longer have its intended uses. Exclamation mark

Using an exclamation mark when writing is rather like shouting or raising your voice when speaking.

So yeah nah yeah. LOL

More impotently though thank you for giving more information in your reply. I mean it.

Lets all jump for joy. Hurray!!

Good to hear you reached an informed decision.

Hope you now see that I wasn't using a 'tone'. I now see why you took it as such.

Jumping for joy is always a nice experience ¯_(ツ)_/¯

Good Luck!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta