You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bots in Blockchain Games : The sooner it is addressed the better for the Game Ecosystem

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Just curious because I have started Rabona recently and do see alot of bots there. They are ok to do because you can do them?
And secondly when we all watch football in real life, changing formations to counter an opponents one is not exploiting. It's strategy.
I don't like bots being in the game because its not a human being pitting themselves with me. I actually don't like the immersion factor of it.
I like the game mind you. It slow but in depth enough for me to bounce in and out of.

Sort:  

They are ok to do because you can do them?

Right, botting is allowed not only in Rabona...but essentially in every blockchain game. Bots can not essentially be banned because then that goes against consensus of the chain.

I don't like bots being in the game because its not a human being pitting themselves with me.

Well there are a lot of reasons a lot of us do not like bots, but it is allowed and can not be banned. So they will stay which is fine and we all accept it. The only thing the game needs to ensure is that the bot is not getting unfair advantages like being able to submit teams after the allocated time.