Random thoughts about growing something.

in LeoFinance16 days ago

I'm not sure if I'm hitting goals. Especially when I cannot help but keep looking at my wallet. Like watching grass grow. Often wondering if there is a fertilizer i can use to boost growth.

A simple solution is all that's needed. Something to get things rolling towards a perpetual cycle where even if the eyes don't strain there is progress seen and felt while in that moment of stillness.

Is it a wonder then it feels like times stood still but the world still churns into moments in living in a day to day bliss of wait and no wait. Then I'm back to staying into a wallet that looks like it could use a boost from something or someone.

I blame myself because I'm always staring at all the prices being spat out by the superhighway. Eyes glued, transfixed into a snails crawl of progress hoping what I'm doing actually gets that wallet to grow.

Stroking it to grow. Willing it to give results to make dreams come true. I mean what can i do? I'm addicted to streams of videos made by crypto bulls hyping me up and encouraging me to play with it.

Mind you I'm not good with all this trading for something forward so I'm just doing small things that seems like I'm not moving forward at all. Envy sure is a bitch.

I can't even help myself stealing countless people's wallets to try and glean some insight into how theirs look much more appealing than the one I'm holding.

That damned human nature of always looking over the fence wondering if it's greener on the other side. I mean why do i keep looking. I've got more things to do that needs my attention.

Anyway best leave it here. Going to eat.

Sort:  

I have this train of thought but converted that energy into learning more about it takes to make things grow the way I want. But I fall back into an acquired wisdom where there's no need to rush and get into anything that you don't fully understand even if it gives you a blowjob and whispers you money. Most people fall into this dopamine trap during bull runs and that's how they became the losers of the a wild investor's triumphant story. I say, if you're sure your account is growing, even if at a steady pace, you're doing fine, better than losing money while to jump into a fad.

Yes, now all I need to do is buy back my BTC LOL

untitled.gif

spend more time doing rituals.

Like sacrificing virgin monkeys?

sex averse bunnies.

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below


Hey @akumagai, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @akumagai! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 25000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 26000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP