"I don't know what Bitcoin is and I don't WANT to know"

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

Part of my job is listening in on people's conversations with hi tech equipment. no, seriously! I do it every day!

wiretapping man.png

No, not like that! Sheesh!! What's wrong with you???

I'm not some kind of psycho!

I work at a recording studio where people record their podcasts.

Guatemaltecos Ilustres en Recording Box.jpeg

Every time a host and his guest(s) arrive, we hit record and they'll have a little preshow chat for a few minutes to kind of forget about the microphones and cameras and get into the groove of things so that they're not so tense during the conversation.

Clients seem to forget their being recorded sometimes though. You can tell because they'll whisper things to each other while the sound engineer is listening attentively to set the correct levels, lol

Today I almost fainted.

I've changed the names of my guests for privacy purposes, but the conversation went something like this:

two people in a podcast.png

Rona: ... Yeah, there's all this talk about Bitcoin and crypto NFTs and this and that.... I don't understand it and I don't WANT to understand it...

Tamika: Oh Totally! I mean what the hell is wrong with people???

Rona: People are just throwing their money away

Tamika: For sure! This is all going to disappear one day.

Rona: Definitely, I just care about real money. Don't talk to me about Bitcoin.

Tamika: Uh uh, girl. No Bitcoin for me.

And then I see this shit:

People wearing anti-Bitcoin shirts!

Not like on Twitter, I saw this in real life. It's a thing in El Salvador.

NGMI

Have fun buying the dip if you can, lions. DYOR and remember...

WE ARE SO F&*#NG EARLY


image sources:

https://www.elsalvador.com/noticias/negocios/el-salvador-bitcoin-bono-barclays-bukele/940005/2022/

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I'm the kind of person that doesn't like to overwhelm or spam others on why they have to buy crypto, I just let my income speak for me.

last year was "omg crypto is so amazing how can you be so rich" and now "crypto is a scam, nobody should invest in it" there always be people criticizing because THEY DON'T UNDERSTAND, there always be people like that, and not only with bitcoin, but with almost everything new and innovative.

So, I only told once what coins I like and why you should invest in them, and JUST IF I BEEN ASKED, if not, I shut my mouth, very simple. Because one of the arguments that people say and is quite truth is "Why do you want so much to tell other people to invest in something you like, if it makes you rich keep quiet"

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Totally!

I only talk about crypto if I've been directly asked. Even if someone is talking about it, I sometimes prefer to keep out of the conversation.

We're so early :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @alex-rourke! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!