You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2024-03-24 15:37

in LeoFinance2 months ago

I believe the future of blockchain is most likely multichain as opposed to ONE chain that rules them all.

We'll see.

Sort:  

I see it as decentralized.

The network-state is more of a likely outcome in my opinion. People will gravitate to what works for them and set up shop.

I think decentralized and multi-chain are not mutually exclusive. Perhaps network states can be built using chains that interact with each other.

I think decentralized and multi-chain are not mutually exclusive.

I do simply because networks will be abundant and the features will be built into most of them. This means that people will be able to find most of what they need on their network.

There is little reason to go multi-chain. Right now, we are looking at a lack of infrastructure causing the need to incorporate other chains.

Tribalism is inherent in humanity it seems.

Yeah, I would say that is the obvious outcome.

For sure there's no single blockchain that would be able to handle it all nor would I think you would want it too as that would be a single point of failure.

Indeed…all signs point to interoperability

I can definitely see that. It's going for that direction with all those bridges popping up

yep, feels the same way about it.

Mostly chains are working on making it possible to use cross-chain Dapps etc being on the same chain..

That's the future of Blockchain imo.

I like Lord of the Rings too. In my assumption BTC will carry us another two cycles before it gets flipped into the role of digital gold. And like Gold today, it will be HUGE but very little compared to the rest of the market.

There always a "master" everywhere.

I agree. The failure of Ethereum to continue growing and expanding, despite the passion of it's community demonstartes that it's difficult to onboard the world to one chain.

The success of Binance Smart Chain, Polygon, Tron, Solana and others demonstrates to my eyes that there is plenty of customers to go around in this space.

I think Binances CZ said that he encourages his competition and focuses on making his product better, because the current customer base is so small compared to the rest of the world, that we shouldn't fight we should cooperate.

agree 💯