Tattoo or not to tattoo

in LeoFinance23 days ago

image.png

Source: Leonardo.ai Prompt: Roses from a grave tattoo

Hello,

Many of my friends have tattoos. We, my wife, my parents and I, are not tattooed. For me, it was a personal decision for various reasons. I have vitiligo, and it already looks like a tattoo. I also thought about going into the military for a few years, where tattoos are not really desirable.

I also don't mind if someone has a tattoo, and I think some tattoos are really cool. If something were to happen in my life, I might get a tattoo.

In different parts of the world, tattoos are seen differently than here in Europe. I've been to Japan, for example, and tattoos are kind of taboo there. If you go to the gym or the outdoor pool, you're not allowed to have or show tattoos. Most places are very strict with this rule. I found that very interesting because, as I said, a lot of people I know have tattoos.

If I were to get a tattoo, it would only be on my back or shoulder. I wouldn't do anything else, not even on my face, because I have traces of vitiligo there. I already have an idea, but mostly I have ideas of what I don't want to have. One thing is numbers. Numbers are a very sensitive subject for me when it comes to tattoos.

Hallo,

In meinem Bekanntenkreis sind viele tätowiert. Wir, meine Frau, meine Eltern und ich, sind nicht tätowiert. Bei mir war es eine persönliche Entscheidung, aus verschiedenen Gründen. Ich habe Vitiligo und das sieht schon wie eine Tätowierung aus. Ich habe auch einige Jahre mit dem Gedanken gespielt, eine militärische Laufbahn einzuschlagen, wo Tattoos eigentlich nicht erwünscht sind.

Ich habe auch nichts dagegen, wenn jemand tätowiert ist und finde manche Tattoos echt cool. Wenn in meinem Leben etwas passieren würde, würde ich mir vielleicht ein Tattoo stechen lassen.

In verschiedenen Teilen der Welt werden Tätowierungen anders gesehen als bei uns in Europa. Ich war zum Beispiel in Japan, und da sind Tattoos irgendwie tabu. Wenn man ins Fitnessstudio oder ins Freibad geht, darf man keine Tattoos haben oder zeigen. Die meisten Orte sind sehr streng mit dieser Regel. Das fand ich sehr interessant, weil wie gesagt, viele Leute, die ich kenne, haben Tattoos.

Wenn ich mich tätowieren lassen würde, dann nur auf den Rücken oder auf die Schulter. Etwas anderes würde ich nicht machen, auch nicht im Gesicht, denn da habe ich meine Spuren von Vitiligo. Ich habe schon eine Idee, aber meistens habe ich Ideen, die ich nicht haben will. Das eine sind Zahlen. Zahlen sind für mich ein sehr sensibles Thema, wenn es um Tätowierungen geht.


How about you? Do you have any tattoos?


This is part of the initiative #inleo and #mayinleo, which aims increasing the interaction and the quality of posts, where you should participate. All the details are in here.




Source

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Das ist wirklich interessant
Ist die japanische Mafia nicht sehr groß und stark mit tattoos versehen?

!PIZZA

Genau deswegen. So können Bäder oder Fitnessstudios sich vor Yakuza schützen, ohne denen ein direktes und Hausverbot zu geben.

Ich hätte gedacht, dass sich das keiner traut. Aber wenn es funktioniert eine sehr gute Maßnahme

For me, the answer is always to tattoo. :D It's very personal for me, though, I wouldn't get something just to get it. Like the other day, a guy I was chatting with asked me what he should get. We didn't even know each other and I thought, if you need to ask a total stranger, then you should not be getting tattooed. I think it needs to mean something to the wearer. I love mine and what they represent, but if they were just a whim or I thought they looked cool at the time, I think I'd inevitably grow to resent them. :)

I think vitiligo is a very unique kinda tattoo, too. <3

I think vitiligo is a very unique kinda tattoo, too. <3

Ohh, thank you.

Yes, the tattoo needs to mean something, either a memory, or a special connection.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@ogfox(1/5) tipped @alexvan