Why I value privacy

in LeoFinance29 days ago

image.png

Source: Samsung S8 - Somewhere in Germany - 2019

Hello,

Many people who come to Europe from Asia or the USA sometimes wonder why we are so protective of our privacy.

I was also surprised when I landed in the US and got a new mobile phone number, I was called directly and asked if I needed insurance. They also had my name, which was forwarded by the mobile phone company. And that within 30 minutes. Of course, there were a few advertising calls that were blocked immediately. That wouldn't have happened in Europe and if it had, you could have sued directly.

I think it's good that there is a data protection regulation here where I can delete my data, at least from the search engines. I prefer to be private and usually meet up with people. That's why there are only a few photos of me here. Not even of my family. I'll probably never want to show my face, especially with the new AI that can do a lot with it.

The people who are important to me see my face, that has always been the case. In the digital age, personal contact is the most important thing. Digitally, almost everything is emotionless, people hide and some people who are very weak get courage.

What does privacy bring me? A lot, especially freedom. The freedom to remain anonymous and pursue my goals. Freedom is one of the most important things in life and I don't want to give it up.

Hallo,

Viele Menschen, die aus Asien oder den USA nach Europa kommen, fragen sich manchmal, warum wir unsere Privatsphäre so schützen.

Ich habe mich auch gewundert, als ich in den USA gelandet bin und eine neue Handynummer bekommen habe, wurde ich direkt angerufen und gefragt, ob ich eine Versicherung brauche. Sie hatten auch meinen Namen, der von der Handyfirma weitergeleitet wurde. Und das innerhalb von 30 Minuten. Natürlich gab es noch ein paar Werbeanrufe, die direkt abgeblockt wurden. In Europa wäre das nicht passiert und wenn es passiert wäre, hätte man direkt klagen können.

Ich finde es gut, dass es hier eine Datenschutzregelung gibt, wo ich meine Daten löschen kann, zumindest aus den Suchmaschinen. Ich bin lieber privat und treffe mich meistens mit Leuten. Deshalb gibt es hier nur wenige Fotos von mir. Auch nicht von meiner Familie. Ich werde wahrscheinlich nie mein Gesicht zeigen wollen, vor allem mit der neuen KI, die damit viel anstellen kann.

Die Menschen, die mir wichtig sind, sehen mein Gesicht, das war schon immer so. Im digitalen Zeitalter ist der persönliche Kontakt das Wichtigste. Digital ist fast alles emotionslos, die Leute verstecken sich und manche, die sehr schwach sind, bekommen Mut.

Was bringt mir die Privatsphäre? Vieles, vor allem Freiheit. Die Freiheit, anonym zu bleiben und meine Ziele zu verfolgen. Freiheit ist eines der wichtigsten Dinge im Leben und ich möchte sie nicht aufgeben.


How about you? Do you value your privacy?


This is part of the initiative #inleo and #mayinleo, which aims increasing the interaction and the quality of posts, where you should participate. All the details are in here.




Source

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Those people who are close and who are dear to us ... They are only worthy to see our moments. It's good that you prefer to be a private person.