You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoFinance.io - "Claim and Create Account"?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Ya, it is a function that allows you to claim an account creation token. Creating an account is "free" but costs resource credits (hive power). This is just one way of distributing free account creation tokens (which are not really free at the moment because so many accounts are being made. You need lots of HP to get one made... I am sure there is a more technical answer... but that is the short one.

Sort:  

So basically I can spend a large chunk of my RC and in exchange I get some kind of voucher token that will allow me to create a new account, which I can use to create a new account for myself or give to someone else? Is that right?

How do total newcomers create a new account if they want one? There a small cost, I imagine?

Ya, right now the cost for a new account costs more Hive Power than most people have. There are ways to buy an account. I think the easiest is to pay $10 to get a splinterlands account...

Thank you for the info, I am slowly starting to get more familiar with the HIVE ecosystem. Is there a place we can see how much it costs to create an account? I will probably want a second account eventually when I finally get around to starting a podcast.