You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Middle Class Developing

in LeoFinance2 months ago

While interesting, it's difficult to know exactly where the middle class is on Hive, especially since these numbers are outdated. My guess is that the middle class is just as stagnant as the platform itself. As @findingfreedom says, the whale accounts will grow faster than the orca and dolphin accounts, but how many of those middle class accounts are actually active? That's an excellent question.

Sort:  

The evidence would suggest otherwise although stagnant is a relative term.

Fair enough.

I just did an updated article about it.

The data is available and I did a comparison over a two year period. The direction is clear. We can debate the pace but we know where things are going.

Cool. I don't have time right now. Provide a link here under this comment and I'll check it out when I can. Probably tomorrow morning.