Bitcoin Halving Completed

in LeoFinance14 days ago

Bitcoin halving was another most awaited event for this year after BTC spot ETF approval. This is an event that happens once in four years based on the block number and finally, it has been completed so the next event is scheduled to happen in March 2028. Now the rewards for the Bitcoin miners are reduced by 50% so they will be getting 3.125 Bitcoin each block. Many good things are happening in the crypto space including that we have already got spot ETF approved for Bitcoin and now it is awaited for ethereum. Also, more countries are coming forward to adopt it but I believe this might take some time because this can be a slow process. A lot of new money has come into the market after spot ETF approval and this is just the beginning because I believe that ETF is something that many institutions will adopt but they will take their time to make the move.

image.png

Bitcoin Price

Currently, the market is in a stable state where we can see the price has not fluctuated much and even looks like it will not make an upper move immediately. Currently, the price for Bitcoin is moving around 65K USD and since it has already crossed 70,000 sometime back that is not much fall from there and I can say it is almost stable in the current price range. This is the second Bitcoin halving that I have witnessed and I remember the last time in 2020 the Bitcoin halving, the price was very low but this time it did not happen. Some people must be expecting the price appreciation after the halving in Bitcoin but I think it does not happen immediately based on the historical records. We all know that this market is completely unpredictable and based on previous data we try to predict the next movement in the market however the same thing doesn't need to happen again and again.

image.png

src

DCA Strategy

I had paused my DCA strategy because I was not sure what was going to happen around the Bitcoin halving event. Now I will keep a close tab on the market to see when I can start it again because I believe DCA is one of the best strategies to invest in crypto if you are not good at technical analysis. I'm not a trader and I dont know much about technical because I mostly depend upon fundamental analysis and I know that Bitcoin is highly strong by its fundamentals. Now when people are talking about that Bitcoin will be crossing 100K this year or maybe next year they are also anticipating that one fifty K is also possible. This is an opportunity to invest two X in this way but we can't forget that with DCA the average prices are going to be good and this is why I prefer doing it. I also need to wait for some time on this because Binance is coming back to India. I know that they will be compliant with Indian regulations and they will be deducting tedious which is 1% but I don't think this should be applicable on DCA because this is not a trading.

In any case, saving tax is not the intention instead whatever is applicable I'm ready to pay provided I'm able to make some money out of it. I am a long-term investor and with Bitcoin also my strategy is going to be the same. For example, I have been building on Hive for the last six years approximately because this year in June month I will be completing six years on this wonderful platform. Hive is my long-term investment and holding and similarly, Bitcoin is also going to be the same investment for me however I will see if there is an opportunity so that I can book some profit which will allow me to buy again when prices are low because such things happen in this market.

image.png

Not since two events for this year are already concluded and we are left with another eight months for the year so hopefully there should be many more things happening that will bring more value to the Crypto Space Worldwide. Think long term and I'm sure you will be able to earn a lot but if you are someone who believes that trading is profitable you can also do but I'm not good at it so I avoid it. in no way I am asking anyone to invest in Bitcoin because it is your choice and if you believe in crypto then you can do it but I always recommend going through the basics and understanding first before you decide to invest your hard-earned money in crypto.

Thank you

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Haven't seen a massive pump , still waiting for the alt pump 😬✌️

this may take a while to start..

Halving has come and gone, the way forward is to continue the advocacy. Btc to the moon! Hive on to the moon!!

I expect this will haappen in long run

Trading can be very risky with crypto and its constant volatility. I also prefer to invest based on fundamentals and think long-term. I think the effects of this Bitcoin Halving will be seen in the coming months, hopefully, alts will have the opportunity to "shine" later on.

I also prefer to invest based on fundamentals and think long-term

We share the same thought buddy. nice

Right. It carries more upside, eventually, it will pay off handsomely.

halving done but no pump to 100k O.O. what is happening

not immediately bro.. it will happen slowly

o.o ok lets see it

I think that it will be at the end of this year we will see a significant increase in the price, but as we all know in this market it is all speculation, many expected that in January it would be at 100k

100K BTC is easily possible and you are right that this is expected by this year or may be early next year.

https://inleo.io/threads/alokkumar121/re-alokkumar121-abkfrxfy
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( alokkumar121 ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.