Splinterlands New Proposal can increase the cards demand

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Splinterlands has published a proposal called- "Adjust Rewards Based on Card Level" and is open for voting. This will remain open until the next 5 days so in this period we can vote to support or against this. This proposed system is very good where the community is given the power to accept or reject the change whatever is proposed by the splinterlands team. This drives decentralization in the game where the team will not be doing anything unless it is supported by the community. There have been nine proposals earlier and this one is the 10th which is bringing some change to the adjustment of rewards based on card holding. I like the initiative because this way things will be more driven by the community instead of the team.

image.png

Reward adjustment Proposal

Splinterlands is planning to do the adjustment of rewards based on the card level. In my opinion, this changes well because this way more people will be increasing their card level if they are interested to earn a better reward. This is also here practice I would say that the people who are holding high-level cars are getting higher rewards as compared to the ones who are holding low-level cards but getting equal rewards as of now. The people who invested more in the ecosystem should be getting more rewards. There is no need to keep the reward level the same for everyone and it does not seem fair to me. This change will also encourage more people to combine the cards and buy more cards from the market which will increase the demand in the market. I hope that there will also be a way to rent cards from the market and increase the holding which also should work but I am not sure if this will be applicable or not.

I hold cards in mid-range which means most of my cards are available in levels 5 and 6. I am thinking to upgrade further and hopefully, in the next few months, I should be able to do this which can also be the end of this year. Currently, my holding allows me to play maximum in diamond and I am happy with it but it is already on my to-do list to upgrade the level so that I can be part of the next League. I am planning to be in diamond one as soon as possible but not sure how much time it is going to take because this will also require a good amount of investment. I could have done it before but this is not the only thing I am focusing on the phone instead I do invest and many other things in the game. Considering the limited amount I have with me is not allowing me to invest in multiple things at a time.

I Support the change

I have supported this proposal and we look forward to seeing what happens after the 5-day period in which people will be able to vote to support or reject the proposal. I have no it seems like the proposal is going to be approved. I have voted to support the proposal and there is a requirement for 66% of votes in favor of a proposal to be valid. This has already been voted by 83% as of now so there is a high probability that this is going to be approved and implemented.

image.png

the Splinterlands team believes that this change will go a long way towards preventing some of the workarounds that some players are using to earn large amounts of rewards with cheap, low-level cards and should help encourage more card combining and provide more value to owning and renting higher level cards going forward.

I also share the same thought and expect that this change will bring more demand in the market for the cards. People want better rewards and this way we can do the same by holding high-level cards. If you want to have higher rewards then you will need to invest in cards and combine so this is going to be a good move in the game ecosystem. We can see the outcome after 5 days and if things go well then we can also expect the implementation soon.

Thank you

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

This post has been given a 10.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Delegate HP | Join Discord

Yes it was meant to increase card demands but a better way to increase card demands is to get new players to play. This is just trying to increase internally through existing players. Not only that it also makes it harder for new players to earn so long term wise doesn't seem like a good solution to me...

Congratulations @alokkumar121! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I also voted for this proposal, It annoys me when lvl 1 cards beat my lvl 4 cards and they get rewards, I think there should be no reward at all if you use a card lower than your leagues level.

We share the same opinion and I too voted the proposal..

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you buddy

Dear @alokkumar121,
Your support for the current Hive Authentication Services proposal (#194) is much appreciated but it will expire in a few days!
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/240) so I can continue to improve and maintain this service?
You can support the new proposal (#240) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Hi @arcange
Its done.

Thank you for your support @alokkumar121, really appreciate it! 👍