You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Challenges of Marketing on Web 3

in LeoFinancelast month

As the owner of a micro-business, this is a topic I've been thinking very hard about !

To pick up on one of your thoughts - I'm almost certain that Google etc are deliberately not including Web3 platforms in their search results because they see them as a threat and want to kill them.

One of the biggest barriers I'm finding with Web3 marketing is geography. My business sells physical goods, and only to the UK (shipping is too expensive and problematic for exports). But the Web3 audience is everywhere and resistant to the kind of segmentation tools traditionally used (which I think is a good thing !), so it's impossible to target advertising spend on a single geographical location.

Something I'm seriously thinking of doing is creating a separate Hive account and using it for things like unboxing videos, "how to" articles etc - very much the content creation side, with links in my website to drive traffic to them as they build into an archive of useful information. Any Hive readers who also find the content then becomes just an added bonus. It's not "hard" marketing, more a way to draw people in who are interested.