You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Thoughts On Using Hive For E-Commerce

in LeoFinance16 days ago

Thanks for the reply ! Yeah, I think you're right about the community thing. Running that as well could be an additional complication, as well as creating a silo where both the content and my customers don't get full exposure to Hive.

As long as the content is all mine, there would be no reason not to cross-post - after all, it's my own IP ! But I think I'd try to find a way to do it with links so that people seeing it on the site or in newsletters still have to come across to Hive.

You're spot on about the business - it's a kind of amalgam of modelling, tabletop wargaming and RPG goodies, mostly focusing on the "consumables" (paints, brushes, weathering products etc) as well as miniatures. And yeah, it's pretty niche 😁