The Ethereum 2.0 Beacon Chain Launch!

in LeoFinance3 years ago

So I waited around watching the markets for the launch of Beacon Chain, and when 12 am hit...nothing!

No, seriously, nothing. Not even a peep from the markets. And this is great news.

The Ethereum.org website says that the Beacon Chain launch "will not change anything about how you use Ethereum." And it didn't. Transactions were just as slow and annoying. I was trying to buy some TrueFi on Uniswap and it failed twice for no reason. There's some gwei I'll never see again.

The only thing this could have done was kill ether's momentum. There was no way that it could have caused a break upwards in the price, because Beacon Chain doesn't do anything visible. Congratulations. Hopefully we're on proof of stake now so that we can decentralize. Hopefully then if the government tells the Foundation to hit the killswitch, they can legitimately say there isn't one.

Overall, I'm glad everything went off without a hitch, but I still maintain there are better solutions right now than Ethereum. I've been looking into Matic and I've always been a fan of BSC. SO MUCH FASTER. I'll be writing on the dapps I find on these new chains to inform people that there is a wider world out there.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Matic?

Never even heard this word. 😃

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta