It is the high time to gain visibility on Hive with lesser efforts

in LeoFinance2 years ago


image by Alpcem

Today I reminded of some old incidents of my life. One is the story when I was in class 8. I worked really hard, literally burnt the midnight oil to get my name into first 3 positions in my class. When my result was announced, I stood 4th with a stunning percentage of 98.36. It was crazy. I was only 5 marks away from the first position. As I was 4th, there was no shield or prize for me, no matter how much marks I had acquired. The prize and shields were about the position; and there were better position holders than me.

There is another story. It is of my cousin when she was in class 8. She got first position in her class while she acquired B grade. She got the prize and shield for the first position. Again, the reason is the same. The prizes are meant for the positions. Well, she got the position because there were only 3 girls in her class and she stood the best among them with a B grade.

Getting a position in a particular place does not always depend on how well you perform. Sometimes, it depends on how bad your competitors perform; or simply on how much competition is out there. The lesser is the competition, the higher are your chances of getting more visibility and the higher prize. Recently, I won the first position in contest on Hive simply because there was no other contestant.

Let me come to the point for which I am telling all these stories. For the last few days, we have seen major dumps in the world of crypto. The value of Hive which had once reached near to 3$ and kept swinging between 0.8$ to 1$ for the last few months has now dropped to 0.38$. Looking at these dumps people are becoming less active on the platform. As @cryptoandcoffee stated in the post The importance of HIVE..

Yesterday I noticed how quiet my Leo feed was and counted only 32 posts for the 24 hour period which must be less than half.

When there is lesser activity on Hive, there is a golden chance for the active users to earn the better rewards and also to gain the higher visibility. As we all know that success on a social media blogging platform doesn't depend only on how good content you create, but it also depends on how visible you are to others. Of course, it is easier to gain visibility when you are in a group of 10 as compared to when you are in a crowd of thousand.

It is just the high time to gain the visibility by simply being present on the platform during the dip's period.

I believe the ecosystem of Hive is durable, has the capacity to sustain the dip and the project is not going to crash. The price of hive will go up when the general crypto would show the pump. At that time the active users will get the most benefit.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

That's right Amber, I've noticed the slow engagement from a lot of people since the red market and I can only say we keep up the good work and make the most out of this situation.

Congrats on winning the contest dear, I hope I win in the next one since you're not competing 😅

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

I hope I win in the next one since you're not competing 😅

Lol okay less competition for you!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, sure 😅

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

Go for it and good luck! 😉

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

Hehe. I am wondering if I can compete 😎. Well, I don't have that good pictures. I was sure you would come up with something.

Congratulations (in advance) on winning. !LOLZ

Where do elephants hide?
They paint their toenails red and hide in strawberry patches!

Credit: reddit
@merit.ahama, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @amberkashif
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/1)

Thanks dear 😅😅

Sometimes, it depends on how bad your competitors perform; or simply on how much competition is out there.

This is true, that is why it is vital to keep working on ourselves, when we achieve a goal we should dwell too long on it but immediately focus on the next goal, that way we stay competitive for the top.

As for being active, there's no better time to start being active and there's no reason to stop.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Certainly, there is no reason to stop. I don't know why people leave the space empty when the market goes down. The market is all about fluctuations, Don't we know already?
Only those people can work consistently in the crypto sphere who do not tent to have emphases on the fiat vLue of their earnings for the time being.

I feel it is being myopic that makes people let market fluctuations determine their involvement towards crypto, we should start looking at what is being build rather than focus on the price.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

you are right. I think the prime motivation of the people decides their behavior when the market shows downward trend.
Thanks for stopping by 🌷

You are most welcome 🙂

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thanks for the support

You are right.

The competition is low and the best time to get cheap hive is now.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, and in the future it would pay you