You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE ACT OF BORROWING AND LENDING || A FUNNY STORY

in LeoFinance2 years ago

She was startled that I continued lending her things without asking for them back.

She took you as s nice person and kept on spoiling you. I wonder why people wait for the lender to ask the money back. Don't they feel embarrassed or burdened when taking money from someone. My brother says if someone is nice, we should be nicer with him, instead of taking the advantage of his gentleness.

Sort:  

Spoiling?

Don't get what you meant by spoiling...

I wonder why people wait for the lender to ask the money back

I wonder the same thing too. Doesn't make sense to me but I understand people are like this so I don't get surprised and I try not to expect anybody to be different.

My brother says if someone is nice, we should be nicer with him, instead of taking the advantage of his gentleness.

Too bad that not everyone thinks like this.. there are fewer good people in this world.

By spoiling I meant she is taking advantage of you...

That's what some are fond of doing and it's really so uncool of them.