You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: After the Championship

in LeoFinance2 months ago

The seriousness of a given issue will depend on the group in which it is raised, and that does not mean that it is not important. It will be relevant if it interests and benefits me, otherwise it will be relevant.

We cannot denigrate others for not giving importance to the serious topics we raise or participate in; for sure, you would feel “out of place” in a religious chat and that does not mean that it is not serious and important.

Everyone is free to use his or her free time for recreational activities. My brother, for example, enjoys playing dominoes, but he hates chess, which is the game I love.

Sort:  

for sure, you would feel “out of place” in a religious chat and that does not mean that it is not serious and important.

What makes you so certain?

Everyone is free to use his or her free time for recreational activities.

How much chess will you play per day until it starts to have negative effects on your life and relationships?

How much would you write per day on “PC and/or Smartphone” until it starts to have negative effects on your life and relationships?

It has negative affects now, but it also has positive effects - like work does on my life and relationships. I don't write for my own entertainment.

I don't write for my own entertainment.

I know that...

In my case, my intention has always been to get to know people from different cultures, to take from them what is good or what suits me best and to discard those that do not interest me. Without criticism, without disparaging labels… Everyone is the master of their own life, their own thoughts, their own reality. I do NOT generalise.

You also didn't answer the question about your assumption.