You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The NFT Bubble

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Very interesting discussion. Like the tangible art world most of the money will be made by the dealers and speculators.
As an artist myself I am still on the fence about the whole thing but may test the waters for experimental purposes.
Until I have formed my own opinion I can't add anything to this conversation but enjoyed hearing you and the other comment givers take.

Sort:  

That's what I was kind of hoping this NFT would do, was disrupt the monopoly of dealers and lower barrier to entry but its just created a new dealer and new speculative market.

I can see artists making money from it, I would just like it if people were honest NFTs are a paid replica that you can own.

Nothing wrong with that, but it shouldn't be this whole oh its rare and valuable, that's just nonsense

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I see it as a bubble at the moment. It will crash hard but the idea will remain and technology will be added to solve the issues you and I see with it, I am sure of that. I have been thinking of just joining in on the fun and going for the money but I worry that I will be placing my work into a black hole and it will never be seen again. I think artists need to be very careful with any new technology and signing away rights to one's production, even for money, should be done very cautiously.
!ENGAGE15

I like that approach like try it out learn how it works, have fun but don’t try to turn this into a quick money spinner! It’s only going to put you in a shit light when this thing blows up

I am bullish on crypto but when shit like this comes around it really just pisses in thing we try to build and people don’t take crypto seriously and I can see why

Either solve the poor messaging that to me is unethical or solve the tech

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.