You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Irish businesses ready for a blockchain world?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I really don't think they are ready. There seems to be a big lack of understanding on it potential even at a government level. I don't know if you are familiar with the guys at EosDublin. I have had some nice meet ups with them and I believe they have some interesting ideas.
To be honest as a technological country we should be at the forefront of this revolution.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

They really aren't. Especially with a government that is bloated and inefficient that will be years behind other countries in this technology. We would have a great chance to be at the front of the charge with our tech industry but it won't happen.

I dont know about EOSdublin and i never even got to make a steem meetup back in the day as times never suited. I am planning to see what groups are in ireland when i have a chance and maybe reach out to them about hive and put it on their radar. I've already started mentioning some of it's tech to my class and will try to fit one of my projects to something on here.