You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seeding future LEO holders

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I also try to spread the Leo into more hands through curation. I believe the trending page, although very good will lead to a tendency to reward more the established writers especially now due to the flattening of the curve and the lack of the curation game. I do however like that there has been a good return to voting on comments.
I agree with what you write above and am also confident the team and the whales will heed your words as it makes a lot of sense.

Sort:  

There is no trim on the comment voting, right? Just flat.

I think at this stage the whales are doing a decent job of it and the content is okay on average. As you know though, under pressure, habits can change and if there are only a few large holders, it can get ugly. I would like to avoid the ugly of the past.

I don't think there is a trim or dust tax on comments, which is a great thing to help others who don't write big posts feel part of the community. I still believe this was a bad decision on Hive. Dustbuster helps but I think people are less inclined to vote for comments including myself.
I agree that the whales are doing a good job. I Just think the trending page has a bias toward certain authors especially those who have large upvotes getting them there.
!ENGAGE15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.