Sort:  

Very true. A small upvote from a whale is still a whale vote, but people will be curious to know why they received such a low valued vote. I think it's a great idea, and I can definitely see how this would actually change the behaviour or some people.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think that if a whale upvotes a low quality post, even with a tiny fraction, then that will only encourage the author of that low quality post to make even more low quality posts. Not a good idea. People see the value of the upvotes, not the percentage.

You might be right, but I try to remain positive. If onealfa would give me a vote worth 0.1 LEO or whatever, instead of the 80+ LEO he could reward me, I would definitely try to do something different. That wouldn't encourage me enough to continue to produce garbage.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

People see the value of the upvotes, not the percentage.

WRONG !

This is what people can see on LeoFinance:

See the last picture (screenshot) in my post, above

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Maybe a bot that makes a comment and keeps track of how many times the bot has sent the comment. The bot could have levels to show how often the user has been hit with the bot and then finally the bot could notify someone that the user should no longer be curated.

But as @onealfa mentioned , the users aren't doing anything against the tribe rules - they are following all the rules but the only problem is - their post quality is poor .

If we do what you suggested , don't you think we will be acting like a centralized media ?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well, you could leave off the last part, but then the user would be branded with M'eh awards until they got enough Aight awards.

Exactly. That was my main idea of this trick

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta