You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leo Talk 5/11/21 - Come Join Our Chat (Part 1)

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I will post about how many LEO is burnt just because of non-native comments/ posts tax .

Will be interesting to know how many users are just throwing away their hard earned LEO just because they aren't posting from LeoFinance front-end .

Before I post the results , what do you think is the total LEO burnt everyday on an average ? 10 ? 20 ? Take your guess .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I probably earn about 1 LEO per day from upvotes on my comments here, and 20% or 0.2 LEO is burned. 🕵️‍♂️ It's okay with me, since right now I benefit a lot from posting from #Ecency and can tolerate the author tax. 🙂

I often think I'm probably helping strengthen the value of the LEO token by "helping" burn some of them. 😅

@finguru

Your comment really makes me think that I am doing "charity" to the #LeoFinance community. 😅

I have no idea... I almost never do it so I'm biased to guess a low number. But I guess it's probably not that low so I'll say 130

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think it is higher than you think. A lot of comments are made from other front ends. I havent really paid attention to the posts. Interesting numbers to pull up.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea, it could be... I'm just judging by myself and I never do that so it was a shot in the dark

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have done that probably 1 or 2 times when I had to make a post from any other frontend.

99% of the time it's LeoFinance's front end.

But thank you to those who do not use it. You are doing a charity to the network, I think.

My Average guess would be 💯

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't think so as I have seen far too much hype on the PoB tag. Add in all of those trying to make comments.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Then what's your guess J? Gimme a number.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I gave my guess earlier but I think its about 200 LEO burned.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Let's see what Amr calculates.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I expect this should be 20% however not really sure and its just a guess.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That will make a great post. It would be interesting to see what the numbers add up to.

I am upvoting a bunch of comments that are made from other frontends. I wonder what it all amounts to.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

My guess will be 200 LEO. But I think there are just too many people who don't use the front-end and I have been seeing quite a few proof of brain comments around here.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta