You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Future Of Hive: A Renewed Excitement?

I did not know that you wee part of the Crypto Maniacs podcast, I have heard it spoken about before but havent checked it out as of yet. I will take a look and subscribe.

I just had a question about the HBD "conversaion" that you spoke about. Does that mean that HBD can be minted by the rewards payouts AND can also be created by converting HIVE to HBD? If so, do they use a mint and burn system for this then, where the HIVE is destroyed when it is converted to HBD? How do you do this? I do not see any option in my wallet to do so.

Sort:  

Does that mean that HBD can be minted by the rewards payouts AND can also be created by converting HIVE to HBD?

Yes

If so, do they use a mint and burn system for this then, where the HIVE is destroyed when it is converted to HBD?

Yes. And the reverse is true also.

How do you do this?

In Peakd, drop down arrow next to liquid Hive there is a "Convert to HBD".

I think you get 50% of the HBD immediately and the other 50% has a 3 day wait time. It is a security feature from what I understand.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Awesome, thanks for letting me know. I think I made some wrong assumptions: is Hive.Blog not the default front end for HIVE? Peakd is? Just a kind of strange branding decision. I assume it must be since this key feature is completely missing from the other front end options. I really hope they make this standard for all front ends, there are very likely many others that dont use Peakd like me who have no idea you can mint HBD with HIVE.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta