You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Jungle: A crypto project that will boost Costa Rica.

On the plus side, El Salvador I believe said they will use the profits from their Bitcoin Bonds program (the one powered by the volcano!) exclusively for infrastructure improvements. So upgrades are coming, it will just take time. In the meantime, Costa Rica looking into being more accepting of BTC is great news.

I have started a new policy for my travels about a year ago: I dont travel to any countries I would be opposed to living in, as I do not want to contribute to such an economy. China, Russia, Australia, Singapore, Argentina (large wealth tax), UK, and several others I will never visit any of these countries due to their tyrannical laws against personal and financial freedom. Rather, I would like to specifically contribute my tourism and investment dollars to countries that I think are doing good, so if Costa Rica makes some positive crypto legislation, I will go out of my way to travel there as opposed to a similar country as a show of support.