You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Stretching Rewards Pool

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Hi Taraz

I was actually pondering this this morning when I noticed that voting amounts had gone up substantially over the last 2 days, it makes more sense to me now, so thanks for the insight into the mechanics.

I am sure that at some stage in the past there were people who have been here from the start talking about "one day when Hive hits $3" and that's just happened, so $20 might look like a pipe dream to to some now, but it's totally plausible in the grander scheme of things.

Sort:  

There are so many different dynamics, it is hard to keep track, especially over different chains and after forks. It is worth getting a broad enough understanding to set some loose heuristics for visualization though.

20 dollar Hive and this place is incredibly different. The Hive development Fund would be worth several billion :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I always learn new stuff when I read articles like that one you posted, but a LOT of it goes over my head too.

Gosh yes, I hadn't even thought of that, but hey, nothing's impossible.