You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Fool to Lose

in LeoFinance2 years ago

This means that I was earning when the price was 6 cents and other people said, it wasn't worth their time. Well, from there, my time has gone 800% on today's prices, making the time in the past, more valuable than it was at the time I did the work. This is the same as buying HIVE on an exchange, just using sweat instead of fiat.

I absolutely love how you have put this into perspective. I was saying just yesterday that loads of people are going to suddenly vanish from Hive because they are going to think that it's not worth it to be earning half what they were - but they aren't seeing the bigger picture at all and in my mind, this is actually an even better time to earn more because whatever we earn now is bound to be multiplied as the price goes back up.

I might be foolish at times but I'm proud that I've started to see things in a different light to that conventional way. I bought the dip of Hive :) I enjoy the writing and the interaction, the people I've met along the way so it's not just about the earnings. As for the blurt guy, well we all know how much of a moron he is, he's very rapidly increasing his downvote trail fanbase.

Have a great weekend Taraz and fam.

Sort:  

People forget that regardless of price, there is the same amount of Hive in the pool. HBD does change, which is why so many focus on dollar values.

Having a slightly different perspective on what this place is, makes it so much better or worse, depending on the view taken. I see so much good in it, so buying the dip seems a no brainer. :)

Well done.