Battle du Day & Day 1 Gym

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

The renting spree continued for a bit today. In my pursuit of greener pastures I rented plenty Earth monsters, summoner included. My Earth deck elite class until the season ends.

Battle du Day:



My Life deck on the other hand is quite pitiful. The summoner is still stuck at level 1. His minions, pretty much the same with some exceptions here and there.

So earlier today when I got the match-up below and saw which monsters I'd be battling, I clicked skip but to my surprise I actually won. Had to replay to make sure my eyes weren't deceiving me.

Maybe it was due to the fact that I was way more careful than usual while making my team. Maybe it's because it was a slomo battle. Maybe, maybe, maybe, I won, case closed!


Battle du Day


Gym - Day 1:





Yeah yeah I know I was supposed to start Friday but better late than never.

Although not as gruesome as I'd anticipated it was still gruesome. My form lacked, cardio took my breath away, and by the time I left the weight room my legs were practically numb so I put off swimming.

Sad seeing that I had been dreaming of swimming since at least March. Smh

Worry not though, soon we get our groove back. tomorrow we jump in that pool, soon we flaunt the gains.

No specific body part was targeted today, most got love. Pretty sure they'll still give me grief tomorrow.


Posted Using LeoFinance Beta