I Minted My First NFT in Less Than 3 Minutes

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)


Minting my first NFT.jpg

Non-fungible tokens or NFT made a major buzz on the internet and took the Twitter space by storm in Q1 and Q2 of 2021. Non-fungible means unique and cannot be represented and replaced by another. Though generally built on the blockchain, it is different from fungible assets like Bitcoin, where one Bitcoin can be traded, represented, or replaced by another Bitcoin.

Digital assets are turned into NFT's through minting where it becomes part of the blockchain as a public ledger. NFT's have immutable proof of ownership with a unique identity. Transfer of ownership is also fast, seamless, and traceable. People sell and buy NFT’s in NFT marketplaces. On most marketplaces, users have to pay gas fees when trading and minting. The amount of fee varies depending on the computations required to verify transactions. The gas fees have become prohibitive for many users, hence the broader adoption of NFT.


curate.png

Curate Website

Curate Project is an NFT marketplace that distinguishes itself from others by being gasless, zero fees on minting, low commission, multichain, carbon-neutral, and has a multi-use utility token. With these advantages, it was an easy decision to hop in the NFT hype through Curate.

MY NFT’s

I have shared my passion in pole dancing in Hive Ecosystem since 2018. I blog through Peakd and upload my pole training videos on 3Speak. The idea of turning some of my favorite pole shapes into NFT’s excites me so I gave it a try and minted them on Curate.


241397716_620597742284929_5267207057445259487_n.jpg

My NFT's and the Pole Shapes it was inspired from

Submitting my NFT

It took me less than 3 minutes to upload and submit my first NFT. The mobile app is user-friendly and it's easy navigating around.


step 1.jpg
After registering, I logged in with my pin

step 2.jpg
Go to Marketplace and Click the "+" button to add an NFT

Step 3.jpg
Type the details regarding your NFT: Title,Description, Price, etc.

Step 4.jpg
Upload Photo and Submit

BOOM.jpg

BOOM! Done in less than 3 minutes! It took less than 24 hours before I received an email for the approval of my NFT.

Done, So what Now?


69be948d9caa57e38ff00e07.jpg
Media Source

I sold my first NFT after one day of listing it for 10 xcur which, by the time of writing is worth $28 or around PHP 1,400. Yeah I sold it cheap. I don't expect my work to be worth 1 ETH. It was a nice experience for me. I plan of holding the token as I am very bullish about the project and its amazing, vibrant community.

Have you minted your own NFT? If no, are you interested in giving at try? Let me know! Until next time.


ABOUT THE AUTHOR


61210120_2129087290473129_5599957967467184128_n.jpg

Catherine Anne

I'm Catherine Anne - I love to be called by my two names but people are lazy so they call me Anne. I am a Chemical Engineer, Pole Dancer, and Crypto-Newbie squeezed into a five-foot-one human. I am excited to share pieces of myself with this community. I hope that you love this tiny space I occupy in Hive.

If you think I deserve some lovin' please do upvote this post and leave a comment - I'd be very happy to read them. Follow me so I can annoy you more often. Love ya'

Sort:  

Catherine anne hope I have scaled the list of lazy people, just see you what's your take gaming as a mining technique.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think it would revolutionize the gaming industry and also a very good potential of NFT's

I was thinking about minting some of my artworks and I'm glad this showed up on my feed. Thanks a lot for the information!

Im very excited for you use my referal code A77Y49

Wow cool. Congrats 👏

@anneporter Give me your referral code. I will create my first nft too 😀

Its A77Y49 🥰

Ok. Just created an account and my submission has been denied maybe because I submitted a picture. How did you convert your pic to a drawing?

Alright, got one posted now in curate.

We have chosen to support your post because you are one of the good promoters of Hive on Twitter based on our Hive Twitter Daily Report.

We appreciate your time and enthusiasm for promoting Hive!

Keep up the good job! 😍😍😍

This is done with the support of #theycallmedan.

Congratulations @anneporter! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 600 replies.
Your next target is to reach 700 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 15

I made an account!! Used your referral code thanks coach!!

Hi Catherine Anne,
thanks for this very useful and informative post :-) I have been thinking about creating some NFT art but have been put off by the crazy gas fees on etherium. Your post makes it seem so simple that even an adult can do it, so I'm going to have a look at curate, and then put my thinking cap on to see what i can create.

Much respect to you for being able to make such awesome shapes on the pole, that requires some serious strength and body control!!👏

Oh, and you've inspired me to start putting some of my workouts on 3speak as well :-)

Hi @thebalanceguy You should! As much as I love to spend more time writing - I find it hard to balance my work and trading. I still try my best to workout though, that's why I take a video and just upload them on 3speak to still benefit with $HIVE while still being involved in this community.

Definitely! Its so tricky to find time to do all the things 😂

I love to do mini workouts, because i know that no matter how busy i am, i can always carve out 5 minutes to do a little training, maybe videoing those and putting them up on 3speak might help some other hiveians (is that a word?) to get on track with their health and fitness :-)