Why do I use InLeo to publish and consume content

in LeoFinance6 months ago

I'm biased because I work directly with the company and I'm heavily invested in the utility token, but hear me out, perhaps you will start using this frontend to publish some of your content.

The social layer of Hive offers our user base several options to publish content. I strongly believe that the five main frontends we have solve for different types of needs and have a use-case that does not compete with the other ones, let's talk a little bit about my opinion on each of them:

PeakD

For the hardcore users. It's the most robust one and it has many features that are perfect for Hivers who want to get the deep-root Hive experience. They have collections, beneficiary features, event timers, AI integration, Governance, and several other additions that allows for brand building within Hive. It is the frontend that most established Hivers use on a daily basis.

Ecency

An intuitive and easy to use Hive frontend that caters both to desktop content creators and mobile users. They have built an in-app point system that facilities content promotion and enhances reach for high quality content. They have short and long form content options and they prioritize having a user friendly experience.

Liketu

Image-sharing based social platform done right, both for permanent and time-based content, all on chain. This frontend has a desktop and mobile version that allows users to publish on Hive on the go without having to worry about the quality, but more about the social aspect of our Blockchain social layer. It's one of the easiest ways for creators to connect with their audience and is one of the fastest growing frontends on Hive.

3speak

The video platform on Hive, perfect for vloggers, podcasters, streamers and shows. The open source technology of 3speak caters to frontends as well, and in the near future every other frontend will allow Hivers to publish long and short form videos directly through them.

InLeo

This is the frontend that I prefer to use to publish my high quality content and consume content. I still use other frontends to signal support and add value to each platform and their user base, but most of my activities are done through InLeo.

Here's why:

Advertisement revenue

InLeo has advertisements. This model is not aggressive and doesn't mess with user data, but it generates revenue, so it's the best part of web2 revenue generation combined with the self sovereignty of web3.

Every piece of content, both long form and short form, generates Ad views, and every Ad click from the Hive user base that consumes content generates revenue for InLeo.

This revenue goes straight into a smart contract that buys $LEO tokens through the @leoads account and create a reward pool that is shared by $leo token holders.

If you hold any $leo tokens, just by using InLeo you are contributing to generate this revenue that ultimately brings outside capital - from ads - into the Hive ecosystem.

Evergreen rewards

This is why I emphasized that I use InLeo to publish my high quality content.

Hive's reward system allows content creators to monetize our content within a seven day time frame. After the seven day window, we can no longer generate revenue from our posts.

Evergreen rewards InLeo allows content to keep generating revenue for creators by enhancing the Ad Revenue model: If your content generates views or Ad clicks even after the seven day window, you will still earn some rewards from the revenue generated through the Ad model.

These evergreen rewards are only distributed to content creators whose posts were published through InLeo.

Say good bye to the seven day reward window. If you create good content, you optimize it for Search engine discovery, promote your worthy pieces in web2 and overall become a Hiver who brings in traffic to Hive, you will continue to generate revenue through Evergreen Rewards.

Leo Premium

This feature costs $10 HBD per month and it gives the Hiver a ton of features that increase visibility, engagement and potential rewards for the content creator.

The revenue generated by Leo Premium buys $hive and $leo tokens from the market, and generates cold (permanent) liquidity - liquidity that will never leave the pool - on the bHIVE/bLEO liquidity pool in cubdefi.

This means that this liquidity pool allows users to buy and sell $hive/$leo without facing supply issues or suffering from price impact, and the more users and time they get Leo Premium, the bigger this pool will get.

Something to consider: The cold liquidity doesn't generate $CUB rewards. This means that it provides liquidity without canibalizing yield from other liquidity providers and/or other pools.

The numbers speak for themselves

So now you can see why I use InLeo for content discovery, and why it makes sense for you to publish your high quality articles using InLeo.

This doesn't mean InLeo has to become the only frontend you use.

It just means that it's a smart move to start using InLeo every once in a while.

Because the more you use InLeo, the more the Hive ecosystem in general grows, and the more the $hive token benefits from your traffic.

What are you waiting for?

Give InLeo a try, you won't regret it.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

I like using Leo but it is not the most friendly user face for curating. When you ae curating your feed you open a post curate it after reading and then go back and it takes you back to the beginning again and you need to find your way back each time. PeakD does not do this and wish leo would fix this because it is a real issue.

Yeah you are bias. Aren't we all. !luv

Good information to digest. PeakD seems to be the best for me. I will look at using InLeo and Threads some more to explore the points you emphasized. I am all for value added service and generating additional revenue streams so I will spend some more time with InLeo and it could become my second best UI

I will give inleo a try, really.
I have seen influential hivers use it a lot.
I want to be like them too.
I think anyone who has not used inLeo has been missing out or something 😂🤲

Biased? I don't think so

All you did was help anyone make a better choice and I don't think that is been biased at all.

What we all want is a better blockchain a d it's helpful that we have people like you that share these kinds of information to help so many people make a good decision.

Having ads revenue will not only help the inleo community but every other communities on Hive. At Least now I understand better how that's revenue works and I think now it will be easier to tell others of it and also give them a reason to use inleo and get it's premium.

!BBH

@anomadsoul! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @hopestylist. (1/1)

All in all, I like InLeo. I will probably use it more when some of the kinks get worked out... too many error messages when trying to publish long form content; I certainly like what the Leo crew is doing — the usability on the new front end remains a little dodgy and hard to navigate.

That said, I think it will definitely be a major dApp in the Hive Ecosystem.

I will say you are never biased since in your own way supports other frontends. I have used all and still do but have never tried Liketu.

You have fairly explained about other front ends including InLeo. I use other front ends for different reasons but I use InLeo for all of my content now. I have been following this from last few months and I have seen the InLeo improving over the time. I hope this will improve even more. In my case, be is microbloggig or blogging InLeo is the only front Inuse for posting and other front ends for different functions.

Best explanation of the InLeo Ads system I've seen so far. I'd be curious how it works from the advertiser's perspective.

I'm having problems uploading the images on Inleo, I'll try again in the next few days

INLEO frontend is our own we have to keep using it, I also know that the INLEO TEAM is capable to confront, control and correct whatever we think or see as obstacles or obstructions, thank you.

Thanks for the comparisons. I am looking for an alternative to Medium, so I am currently exploring Hive-powered platforms. So far, PeakD has been the most robust - especially when setting up a profile. I'd like to explore InLeo because of the revenue opportunities, but like the other platforms, I don't understand how to withdraw any earnings.