Suggestion to improve HiveStats.io

in LeoFinance4 years ago

zero.png
screenshot from HiveStats.io

I have the following suggestions to improve the voting value preview on the HiveStats.io dapp:

  1. Show three digits at the right of the decimal point of the payout estimate. For example, show $0.253 instead of only $0.25. It is because new users and those with low HP (less than 50 HP) will see $0.00 when their upvote is worth at least $0.001 but less than $0.01. The rounding off would also be misleading to many, especially to new users.
  2. Put a "Set to Max VP" button near the voting power preview. It is very difficult clicking on the exact pixel that would set the percentage to exactly 100%. Right now, I could only set it to a maximum of 99.9% (unless I have 100% voting mana to begin with) with some effort. Also, what is disappointing is when I click (accidentally or intentionally) at least one pixel at the left of the pixel that is supposed to set the percentage to 100%, the preview animates so sloooooowly until it reaches near 0.0%. Maybe add other buttons too, such as Set to 50%, 10%, etc.
  3. Speed up the animation, or disable it entirely. When I click on the circle, it animates too slowly (mentioned above). On top of that, when I click again while it is still animating, it messes up - the little moving circle teleports.

The reason why I joined LeoFinance (and voted them as witness) is because I like the HiveStats.io dapp. At present, this is the only reason why I am participating in LeoFinance.

That said, please note that I am not interested in investing anywhere on the Hive community, until I figure out how to buy HIVE anonymously, with minimal risks and fees.

I am just trying to help improve HiveStats.io. I am not criticizing the dapp.

Please don't downvote this post or hate me.

Posted Using LeoFinance

Sort:  

Feedback is always welcome, hopefully they take your considerations and give it an update. It would make a difference to newer users to be able to see that information easily in the way you show. Sometimes we tend to forget what values are when you have <100 hive power to do some votes. I know that I certainly liked to see down to the decimal what my votes were worth.

Thanks for posting the suggestion! I think this would definitely be an awesome, easy update to make.

Thanks a lot for your appreciation. Hopefully my suggestions are not too much for them to fix.

Thanks for the suggestions. We overlooked that decimal point issue and will have that added in. I also like your suggestions about the voting power bar with better navigation around the circle, will add that in as well. 🦁

Posted Using LeoFinance

Thanks for your appreciation on my post. I hope nobody dislikes my suggestions.