Sort:  

Nah it's a really bad idea and I would campaign against such a thing pretty hard if it were to get taken more seriously. It doesn't actually accomplish the things it's supposed to accomplish. If I got implemented I would immediately move to set up a system that allowed people to buy and sell accounts. I've already theory-crafted the idea under the name Love Handles. Something like this coming into play would move this from the back burner to the top of the list on shit that needs to get done. It is not possible to regulate value in this way on a decentralized platform.

Oh I forgot to tell you... I kept listening to that episode, and at 1:29 Matt goes into detail about the exact reasons why forcing locked stake would not work very well. Although I'm not sure if he even realizes that he's debunking what was just being talked about... maybe that's his sly little way of disagreeing without actively contesting the issue.