You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ANNOUNCEMENT POST 🚨UPDATED🚨 - Hive Power Up Day, August 1st 2021

in LeoFinance • 3 years ago

😀I can't wait for that 1st to come for my account to be powered with a lot of hives because am new here, and I don't have HIVE yet. Oh, two days to go. Please keep me updated

Sort:  

Hey @apunawu, glad you found your way to the Hive blockchain!

I wanted to clarify that for Power Up Day, most of the Hive that is powered up is by people who own the Hive (either through buying or earning through posting and/or curation) and then power it up to their own accounts. It's not about free Hive that suddenly appears in your wallet on the first (though that would be nice!). I just wanted to make sure you were aware, so you weren't expecting it.

The exceptions are some Hiveans who might power up a small amount of Hive to certain people they've picked (on the first, as well as other random times).

If you have any other questions, please be sure to let me know and I'll do my best to answer them!

Big thanks