ARCHON Features: Beneficiary Participation Voting Trail!

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Greetings and Salutations from ARCHON Tribe!

ARCHON is a tribe of open development, ideas and automation. We are building layerware tools that can support others - support the users, projects and communities that can make and are making HIVE great. We are pushing the boundaries of what is possible (and even what is desirable) to do on HIVE, with HIVE.

One of our lesser known features is the Beneficiary Reward Trail!

@archon-gov beneficiary rewards trail

Our @archon-gov account is working hard at other ARCHON features, and we wanted to create a virtuous cycle for new members to get involved. When users add a 5% or greater beneficiary reward to the @archon-gov account, that post will get voted by the Archon Community trail as a show of support for the user!

You don't need to be a member of the tribe, just add 5% beneficiary to @archon-gov to any or all of your posts!

image.png

Of course the @archon-gov account will continue to grow because of this program and all the great support it receives from our members and the community. This means the voting trail will continue to grow as well.


image.png

Currently the trail votes total about 41 cents. If you are just getting started, this can be a good way to start getting some motivation to post. At a 5% beneficiary, if you usually earn less than $8.20 dollars on your post, you will actually be benefitting from participating in the trail!

If you earn more than $8.20 per post, its not that you won't be benefiting, but you will be strengthening the program a little bit more than the program can strengthen you, for the time being! As we continue to grow, this number will continue to increase over time.

Support for users

One of the most important things for us at ARCHON tribe is to support the users and projects that make our chain strong, and this beneficiary vote trail program is with that spirit in mind, of mutual benefit.

If this system were to be abused to hurt or support hateful content, we reserve the right to remove any user from the use of this support service. Contact us in Discord with any questions or comments/concerns.

Be sure to follow @archonapp and join our discord to keep up to date on all things Archon.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Great post! I promoted this on Ecency. I hope more people take advantage of Archon-gov votes!

Good work on growing an awesome community group, well done.

That's awesome !!
I'll for sure use that tool soon ! Even above $8.20 that still offers more visibility !

You don't need to be a member of the tribe, just add 5% beneficiary to @archon-gov to any or all of your posts!

Will that increase the rewards on my posts? I usually earn much less than $1 with my posts.

Currently the trail votes total about 41 cents.

I usually earn around $0.30 or less with my posts.

Contact us in Discord with any questions or comments/concerns.

Why not in the comment section? I do not like using Discord.

The trail votes with 41 cents, and you currently get 30 cents. So your posts would start getting 71 cents, but you would give up 4 cents of that to the beneficiary awards.

I think that it will increase the rewards on your posts.

I understand not liking discord, but you will have an easier time networking with other Hivers and building a following if you are willing to start using it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for the reply.

As for Discord, I believe that Hivers should be on Hive, not on Discord. We are Hive community, not Discord community.

Have some !PIZZA.

Connect

Trade


@josephsavage! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @xplosive.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

I certainly don't mind the comments section! You are welcome to give 5% or more beneficiary to @archon-gov and see the results for yourself! If the numbers you state are true, @josephsavage's math is correct!

Thank you. I will try it on my next post.

Have some !PIZZA.

Connect

Trade


@ecoinstant! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @xplosive.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

That is amazing!
Btw, the 2nd discord channel link doesn't work.

Thank you for the heads up! I have updated the second link 👍

This sounds like a really good initiative. I'm more of commenter than a poster though so not so useful to me personally. I will reblog though as I'm sure it will be useful to some of my followers.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ah, so THAT's how you do it! I'll be sure to do that in my next post :).

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's great news! In last five months I'm giving beneficiary rewards to all communities I'm in. With your proposal, now, everything makes sense! 😎

This is super cool, I think I’ll go ahead and set this up. Great project!

Very interesting, I am going to have to think about this for a bit. I love that there is a new way to support the community.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 56 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
15

Congratulations @archonapp! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Decentralized blacklists and Mutes lists
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Aweaome...
Will add the beneficiary....

Very nice, is there a update to the roadmap of Archon looks like maybe the last was as of 4 months ago? Just curious to hear what's been going on and future plans. Thanks!

Sounds great. I have just updated my settings 😁

I am going to have to add this! Thanks for the great opportunity to earn just a bit more. I hope to grow with you!