Rivian, Tesla, Ford, Lucid

in LeoFinance3 years ago

What do all those have in common? Electric cars. And that's where my money is going. Lucid IPO got some of my money, I used to have some TESLA but have sold for now and might reenter that position in the near future(but with Musk at the helm, I have no idea if I want to).

While Ford isn't completely electric, I like that they have plans for more and more in the future including the Ford Lightning, which I am most excited about especially with its ability to power the house when the grid goes down and think they really have potential to get people to like them. Plus they already have their production factories set up and working, which I see as a major risk with Tesla.

Rivian is new and hasn't IPO'd yet but I'm interested in buying some once they do. I'll be holding onto a nice pile of them and hope they do well.

Lucid I bought in at IPO time and am just waiting for more stuff to come out of that.

Overall I'm bullish in the sector as a whole, and see a lot of things happening in it. I plan on picking up more of all electric car makers as I can and considering traditional ICU car makers transitioning into this. With climate change being a bigger and bigger problem, I'm sure that a lot of people who can afford it are going to be looking into electric cars(that and getting their home to be able to power itself, but more on that in the future).

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Congratulations @are-you-ok! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation