Am I stupid, or what? Can't fully understand LeoFinance mechanisms

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Hello everybody! Thank you in advance if you are reading this post :-)
Now, I love to be lost in the "unknown" borders of human creativity, and so I'm enjoying my trip into LeoFinance. I also LOVE the Lion. But after some time, one want to start understand how things goes. And since I'm a crypto enthusiast, I want to fully appreciate the time I spend here.

So what I've learned so far is, among other things, how to post an article here, even with a time delay (super smart idea!). I've got some troubles with the server Api in the settings, but I managed to find a solution to this also; for a while it was impossible for me to interact with the blockchain to Power Up my Leos.

But still a certain number of doubts remains open. No, is not about the rewards: I got that they come directly from the blockchain, no need to deposit Leo first. That's wonderful.

One is, are there staking rewards for Powering Up Leos?

Or "just" the curations rewards, because, as I recently understood, my upvote is more and more important?

What do I do with Hive backed Dollars?

I do stake them as well as they enter my account wallet, so are there also staking rewards or what?

I would really like to delegate some of my Leos to some more efficient and active user than me: am I supposed to select one by my desire?

I have to tell that those past few weeks, since I'm here, I had a constrained life: my wife is studying and I have to take care of the baby, 1 year and one half old. No enormous amounts of free time. That's why I'm writing this now :-)

Small doubt about articles:

How can I have an image appearing in the homepage together with the post, if not by putting it at first in the article?

Last but not least, there is a limit to how many upvotes (hearts) can I send through a day? Because if I've understood it right, the more I upvote, the more rewards I'll receive. As I've read somewhere here, 50% of the rewards should go for the upvoters. What limits people from upvoting all the day? (I wouldn't, but there must be a mechanism).

Thank you very much again, and please try to have a wonderful 2021 for me also :-)

Ps: I hope that the "topic" HELP-ME worked to direct you here ahahaha

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  
  1. Staking LEO only earns you curation reward by giving you a more powerful upvote which you get 50% of.

  2. HBD can be used on some applications as payment for things such as NFTs or tokens. Or you can go to the internal market and swap them for HIVE then power that up. The internal market is in your hive.blow wallet.

Or you can use swap.app to convert them. Simply sent the HBD to @swap.app and it will return you the appropriate HIVE in a less than a minute.

  1. Simply post an image in the article and it will appear in the front section on the posts.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks a lot for help! I was afraid that nobody would ever spend some minute to read and answer my post :-)
Ok thank you for clarifing that no other rewards for staking Leo.
So Hive Backed Dollars (HBD) can be used for some kind of market of NFTs and other stuff or can be "redeemed" for Hive simply sending to a "fake" user @swap.app
That's really good infos. But still the point:
why staking HBD then?
Sorry maybe I missed something

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Each upvotes you give in a 24 hour period drains your upvoting power. The lower the power the lower the reward. So while you could upvote everything until the power is drained, each vote is likely to bring a smaller return.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you very much for your comment :-)
Actually some minutes after I've sent this post I noticed the bar under the name indicating the upvoting power ^.^
So here the mechanism limiting the upvotes... they get less important if one spam :-)
Great concept

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta