How signed on Hive Blog with the Leo Keys !!

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I wrote this post a bit for sharing with you what I've done, and a bit for asking for HELP.

I was trying to figure out how to register on Hive.Blog ( https://hive.blog/ ).

It turns out that one can register there in many different ways, here you can find them all:
https://signup.hive.io/

I was really wishing to register with an Hive Wallet , because I feel this as a more safe option, but also to use what's the best thing of blockchains:

Your Keys---> Your Crypto ---> Your Stuff ---> :-)

But if you click on the Hive Wallet option, you are asked to download an app onto your smartphone. I was hoping to be able to skip this part: applications on a smartphone is already something OLD.

I want to precise the point that I've signed here, for LeoFinance , only with my MetaMask Wallet : I managed to share the same account (the same keys) both on the telephone and on the Brave Extension plug-in.

So I went on my wallet here on Leo, specifically in the Hive Blockchain Wallet section, and I saw a button "Claim and Create Account" . But this didn't worked for me: I still don't have enough Resource Credits (RC) do accomplish that.

What are Resource Credits? An error message prompt told me to wait or to stake more Hive.

Of course, I do stake LEOs and HIVEs as soon as they arrive into my wallet. So no way to accelerate this.

Then I went in the LEO wallet, and I clicked on "Download Hive Blockchain Keys" . This downloaded a text file with many keys, coming in pairs, one public and one not. A pair for each of the followings:

  • owner
  • active
  • posting
  • memo

and at the end of the file, a "password". I don't know exactly what all the keys are meant to do.

However, I went on the Hive.Blog homepage and clicked "Log-in" and not register!
So I made a try. I put **Ariman ** , and as the password, well, you can guess, the password found at the end of the text file!

It worked!

As I logged in, I saw 55 notifications! And all of my infos where there also, perfectly synchronized!

I just now realize that all of my posts appear there also, in the Hive Blog, with the " in LeoFinance" tag. I also realize that LeoFinance is "just" one of the communities of Hive.

That's great. Really. Thank you very much all.

I want to ask you a couple of questions, thank you for patience:

  1. Is what I did a "standard" procedure or I did something strange?
  2. It makes no sense to "repost" my articles there, as they already exist in Hive.Blog, RIGHT?
  3. It says that I never posted anything. So shall I repost there? Can I past-copy my own article there?

Thank you very much! I hope I'll help somebody else with the hard task of signin into Hive :-)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

If you post Crypto and Finance content, you can use LeoFinance.io and your post will be seen on hive.blog.

You should use Hivesigner if you want to sign in on hive.blog , PeakD, Ecency and

wallet.hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/@tin.aung.soe/transfers
with your active key.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Your keys also work on the steem blockchain, Steemit, D.Tube, etc.. Your post's are visible there as well.

All the more reason to keep your keys safe and secure. Do NOT lose them.

It's not the key to just one silly little site you stumbled across, this key gives you access to a network of sites on 3 different blockchains. Like three different snakes intertwined with each other and each snake is swallowing a different snakes tail.

It's a powerful thing.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta