You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive's Future: Decentralization More Powerful In The Long Run

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I completely agree here with you @taskmaster4450. Even if we strive for regulations we live in the era of big corporations, cartel monopolies and capital where the few rule the many. Its easy to get cozy and lazy when in a position of power and I really hope blockchain and descentralization servs as a kick in the butt to centralized (and corporative) solutions.

The utility is of cryptocurrencies and blockchain is crystal clear to me. I am just worried about scaling into the mainstream, will we be able to adopt billions of users in the long run? I really hope so

Sort:  

Scaling is obviously an issue. This is where having many layers able to take on the appropriate functions. For example, having smart contracts at the second layer helps to make the base layer more efficient.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta